Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

What People are Saying!

Thank you to all of our clients who took the time to write us a review and show appreciation for the hard we do here at Paw Paradise! As a small family-owned business we love and appreciate all of our customers.

Please click here  to check our Yelp account.

           yelp          

Natasha R.

Forney, TX

6/25/2022

The best investment we ever made in

our dogs was sending them to Paw

Paradise.

Lori, the owner, is most gracious and generous, and

goes way beyond the call of duty!

We have a 6 year old Shih-Poo (Sky) and an 18 month old Malti-Poo (Blue)!

The older one resented the new puppy for the first 6 months and was

occasionally aggressive with Blue.

Blue would sometimes go in the street and not respond to "Come".

Neither dog actually followed commands. Blue would heel only if he got a treat.

In addition, they both hated the car and they barked a lot if

they heard noises outside or if the door bell rang or a package was left.

Fast forward to post 3-weeks of training by Lori.

They are now good buds - they sleep next to each other, go to their bed on command, heel, sit and don't bark! Sky now goes to be near Blue!

My husband calls this a miracle! Lori went way beyond expectation!

I have been raving about Paw Paradise to

everyone!

Don't think twice! You get way more than you spend.

Instead of Paw Paradise, you could call it - Make the Dog Owners

Life Paradise.


Steven M.

San Diego, CA

10/26/2022

Let's just start by saying I can't believe I can walk my dog out in public!

After 2 trainers and out $5000 I was referred to Paw Paradise by a co-worker. My 5 year old Rottweiler Sage and I had to move into a new place due to Covid and she wasn't adjusting to our new neighborhood. She's always been a little timid but after the move she started lunging and reacting to little dogs. I had paid for 1 in home trainer (which only lasted 2 lesson attempts) group lessons (highly don't recommend for a dog with Sages issues) and finally I found Lori with the options of a bootcamp. I didn't realize there was dog trainers who keep the dogs in their home with them while they trained them. I signed up Sage for a 3 week bootcamp that wasn't cheap but definitely worth every penny. Lori even asked to keep Sage for an extra week with no extra cost from me because she just wasn't 100% confident that Sage was ready for a walk out in public. I was hesitant of course because Sage is my only partner and I missed her but the risk of her actually biting someone or another dog just wasn't worth it.

Fast worward-Lori and I scheduled a "Go Home" lesson and after about 1 1/2hrs of having me repeat Sages new commands and a walk through her neighborhood, Sage came home.

It took a little work once we got home byt now I feel as if a huge weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Sage is excited to go for walks, happy with wiggle butts, and she is far more confident than ever. Thanks again Paw Paradise!! Sage and I couldn't be happier!


Marisa N.

Apple Valley, CA

10/23/2022

I can not say enough wonderful things about Paw Paradise. Lori, the owner, has such an incredible gift when it comes to working with dogs. The true dog whisperer She went above & beyond to help me as an owner also feel well informed on what i was doing after my fur baby left her facility.

(I work with kids so i already knew that more than half of "training"/learning was continuing things at home as the parent/owner) Sometimes its hard as an owner to understand & continue things correctly so that it "sticks" but it's a true investment so that's such a huge part of it! She did everything to make sure that all of her and my pups hard work continued at home and set us both up for success!

She is extremely knowledgeable & when you bring your dog to her, they are in a home setting. your pup is part of the family.

She made sure that my dog wasn't stressed, she made sure i was informed on healthy diet choices for him, and she even gave me more information on his specific breed to help me understand his temperament & better training techniques that were adjusted to HIM i can't thank Lori enough for treating us both like family


Rachael G.

San Francisco, CA

2/28/2021

1 photo

If I could give ten stars, I would with no hesitation. Lori and her family went above and beyond to work with our sweet, but stubborn 4-year old pit bull mix. We feel so much more confident now as pet owners, and I think that confidence will only help our dog improve. We now have a "tool belt" full of commands and strategies that our dog learned in just three weeks.

Lori kept in touch with pictures and video during that time, and gave a thorough training upon pick up, with the assurance that we could text her anytime if we needed some guidance.

If you are looking for a clean, spacious, trustworthy board and train place, look no further than Paw Paradise. My only regret is that we didn't bring our dog here sooner.

Our sweet boy who is slowly mastering "go to your bed."


Sarah S.

Poway, CA

12/31/2020

Our dog Leo has always been energetic and loves people. He just didn't know how to show it without jumping all over someone and making anyone new coming into the house a nerve wracking experience. I have small children so he would bolt out of the door or could not be outside alone without whining or barking to come back in unless someone was outside even for a few minutes.

Since we put Leo in his intensive training over 6 months ago he still has maintained his skills. We have seen a huge improvement in his separation anxiety. He was able to be around my grandmother who is very afraid of dogs and with her Parkinson's is a huge fall risk. So no jumping could happen.

Leo was able to respect boundaries and did not jump on her once and only would come to her to try and say hi gently but I was able to redirect him and by the end of the week she was feeding him food and petting him!

We can't thank Paw Paradise enough! We have a wonderful dog who does not need to be crated and can be trusted at home and is so loved we are so thankful!


Vanessa P.

Poway, CA

5/8/2020

Could not recommend this place more!! Our dog Piper went there for a training boot camp and returned home a perfectly behaved dog! We were all in disbelief!

We had a lot of issues- she would jump on kids, nibble, chew everything, bolt out the door, not socialize with/go to attack other dogs, steal food from our table, bark like crazy whenever any one walked by, get crazy hyper if we had a bunch of people over. All of these issues were resolved! She's so much calmer now- but it still super fun/playful. She will "go to bed" and stay there when i ask her to. She will sit, heel, get off, go down on command- even with kids running around her eating all kids of treats. She doesn't run out our door anymore. She can even be off leash in our front yard and ignore dogs/people as they walk by. Incredible!

Would highly recommend Paw Paradise and Lori to anyone looking to correct any behavior. So happy we found her because i was honestly wondering if we could keep her indefinitely if she kept having all those problems. It was so stressful. What a relief that we have a well behave "perfect pipes" now, i call her


Mary Z.

SD, CA

1/2/2020

This review is long over due. I have tried everything that Paw Paradise has to offer, their boarding, training and daycare. I cannot rave about this place enough.

Daycare: They pride themselves that they can deal with any dog no matter how aggressive or what issues they have. They can find a play mate for that dog. They are really really really knowledgeable with different dogs and breeds. Some pet daycares seem to employ people who love dogs and give the dogs everything that they want, which isn't aways the best thing. Sometimes dogs need space just like how we need space. Or sometimes they just don't play along with another dog for that specific day. Hey we all have mood swings and our dogs are no different. My dog Captian always comes home happy and tired after a fun day at the daycare. It is an out door day care so on the days it rains, you should just keep your dog at home. They have half day boarding (six hours) or full day (more than six hours). They are SUPER competitively priced.

Boarding: Lots of places tell me to bring the dogs bedding. Last place I boarded my dog I was giving a trash bag full of the shredded bedding. Paw Paradise told me not to bother with a bed at all. I Loved that they don't try to appease everything that the owners want because they have a deep understanding of how dogs are. No added fees for medication giving, or giving extra treats that I brought. Plus captain got to play in day care every day during his boarding where as other places would charge you for everything.

Importantly! Your dog doesn't need to be fixed to go here!!!!! I have called around to so many different day cares and boarding facilities and they all require the dog to be fixed in order to let the dog out to play with other dogs. But Paw Paradise doesn't believe that is necessary. Not that I don't believe in fixing my dog, but I am waiting for the right time.

Training: My dog has gone through obedience training at a different facility, however I really wanted to do off leash training. GAME. CHANGER. Let me tell you. I really feel like I don't ever need to second guess if he will listen to me or not. Cause he will now. I have gone on several hikes already with him off leash and its nice to know he can wander around sniffing everything he wants to sniff and will come back when I call him.

I can't rave enough about Paw Paradise. When you pull up it doesn't look like that awesome. But looks can be deceiving because it really has to do with the people at the facility and what they provide for the dogs. Are they attentive with with different dog demeanors and sounds. Do they KNOW what is going on with a certain bark or growl. Not all dog sounds means something dangerous. I have gone to expensive places with dog tv for the dogs and everything and have been sorely disappointed with the services they provide and how NOT attentive/knowledgable about dog behavior they were. To find a place that does it all is tough. To find a place that does it all AND reasonably prices is a diamond in the rough.


Kristel E.

Altadena, CA

3/9/2020

Lori and Reuben of Paw Paradise are top notch E-collar trainers. We sent our 8-month old puppy, Hazel (large mixed breed rescue) for a 1-month E-collar training program with Lori. We have never tried E-collar training and were a little hesitant, but I am now fully convinced as to its benefits.

Hazel came back perfectly trained and knows her place in our household. She has a lot more confidence too.

Hazel was a timid, counter surfing, not coming, sweet tornado of a puppy! Not aggressive, just timid, babied and not trained. For the long-term happiness of our family we gave this a try and could not be happier. Hazel listens, comes on command, stays, has much more confidence, does not even go near the counter or food left out anymore...Lori did an amazing job. Highly recommend their E collar training, puppy daycare and boarding. So glad we recently found them, we are all much happier and saner"!

As for boarding at Paw Paradise, also top notch. Our older dog is a mixed German Sheppard breed and has separation anxiety. He would always come home with kennel nose from boarding experiences. At Paw Paradise, he is mainly kept cage free and he comes home happy, relaxed and with no nose issues for the 1st time in his 10 years boarding history!